“…of making many books there is no end; and much study is a weariness of the flesh…”

For the past six months or so, I’ve been quite a bit of reading in different areas of the faith – Church life, the doctrines of grace, the errors of the Federal Vision, and many other topics. I thought I was going to take a break from reading for a few months, but questions about a slew of “practical” theological questions (e.g. biblical gender roles, parenting guided by Scripture, etc) and more theological-theological (lol) topics (e.g. Sanctification, Law/Gospel distinction, etc), as well as a randomly birthed desire to devour as many texts on logic as I can (I’m taking a stroll through Irving M. Copi’s Introduction to Logic, then moving on to Norman Geisler’s Let us Reason, and then, quite possibly, moving on to Gordon H. Clark’s Logic) have all led me to conclude that I’m not ready to stop reading just yet!

Hopefully, I’ll be able to manage all of my Biblical studying, alongside my duties as husband, father, and employee, and my desire to get a better grasp on these things in order to better proclaim the praises of Christ.

Please pray for me as I pass through this time :\

-h.

2 thoughts on ““…of making many books there is no end; and much study is a weariness of the flesh…”

involve yourself

